Daft Punk’s Random Access Memories may be the most highly anticipated release of the year, but that doesn’t mean that it’s any less immune from the dreaded early release leak.

The French electronic duo have been hyping the release of Random Access Memories through several teasers, as well as the online making-of series ‘The Collaborators’, featuring interviews with the record’s list of A-grade musicians, including Giorgio MoroderTodd EdwardsNile RodgersPharrell WilliamsPanda Bear from Animal Collective, Chilly Gonzales, and most recently, Paul Williams.

Then came the funkified lead single, ‘Get Lucky’, which hit the top of the iTunes charts in 46 countries as well as the ARIA Singles Charts, making Daft Punk the first ever French group with a #1 single Down Under.

Combined, the anticipation and buzz for Daft Punk’s Columbia Records debut and their first album of new material since 2005′s Human After All (discounting the 2010 Tron: Legacy soundtrack) has been at a consistent high, but fans were finally given a less than legitimate release valve when the album leaked online overnight, appearing on music piracy and torrent websites.

Just as Random Access Memories was leaking, Daft Punk released a new video teaser of the ‘unboxing’ of the album on vinyl. The video teaser features the pair hidden deep within some sci-fi headquarters where they unpack a glowing package that contains a copy of Random Access Memories on wax; a few teasing shots of the (rather slick) packaging, and then dropping the LP on a turntable for a few seconds of opening track ‘Give Life Back To Music’.

While that was just a taste, the leaked album – which according to The Verge is of low quality – has allowed fans to hear the full 13-track album ahead of its official worldwide May 21st release, and bad news for the townsfolk of Wee Waa who were to get the worldwide first play of the album at their annual Wee Waa Show this Friday 17th May.

Perhaps to combat the album leak (or their intended plan all along – that’ll cook your noodle), Daft Punk’s Random Access Memories is now streaming in full on iTunes, the Daft Punk Store’s loading page now featuring a full stream of the entire 74 minute-long album. Meaning that you can enjoy the star-studded, official audio of the album before it’s official release this Friday (so, chop chop)!

Listen to Random Access Memories on iTunes HERE.

ou can pre-order Random Access Memories on CD & vinyl here, read Daft Punk’s own track-by-track run down here, and view the album art and tracklist below:

Random Access Memories tracklist
Album line-up:
1- Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Paul Jackson, Jr. (Guitar) – 4:34
2- Instrumental – 5:21
3- Giorgio Moroder (Synth) – 9:04
4- Chilly Gonzales (Piano) – 3:48
5- Julian Casablancas (Vocals) – 5:37
6- Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Pharrell Williams (Vocals) – 5:53
7- Paul WIlliams (Vocals and Lyrics) – 8:18
8- Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Pharrel Williams (Vocals) – 6:07
9- Paul Williams (Lyrics) – 4:50
10- Instrumental – 5:41
11- Todd Edwards (Vocals) – 4:39
12- Noah Benjamin Lennox (Panda Bear, Animal Collective – Vocals) – 4:11
13- DJ FALCON – 6:21

01. Give Life Back to Music (ft. Nile Rodgers)
02. The Game of Love
03. Giorgio by Moroder (ft. Giorgio Moroder)
04. Within (ft. Chilly Gonzales)
05. Instant Crush (ft. Julian Casablancas)
06. Lose Yourself to Dance (ft. Pharrell Williams & Nile Rodgers)
07. Touch (ft. Paul Williams)
08. Get Lucky (ft. Pharrell Williams & Nile Rodgers)
09. Beyond
10. Motherhood
11. Fragments of Time (ft. Todd Edwards)
12. Doin’ It Right (ft. Panda Bear)
13. Contact (ft. DJ Falcon)

Get unlimited access to the coverage that shapes our culture.
to Rolling Stone magazine
to Rolling Stone magazine