It’s hard to believe that’s it’s been over 18 months since Camp Cope released one of the best Aussie albums in recent memory. Now, with months of local and international touring behind them, the group have finally announced the details of their long-awaited second record.

Having only formed back in 2015, Camp Cope managed to cram more into the last few years than many bands do in their entire careers. Following the release of their self-titled debut last year, the band’s popularity exploded, with their record being named as one of the best of the year by numerous publications (including us).

Now, with support coming from all around the globe (including their good friends in Against Me!), Camp Cope have today announced the release of their second record, How To Socialise & Make Friends. While we’re not exactly sure what the new album is going to sound like, the group have promised that it will focus on “the cycles of life, loss and growth through resilience and those moments of finding and being yourself,” so it sounds like there’s set to be some pretty powerful stuff on the new LP.

Having released the first single from the record, ‘The Opener’, a couple of weeks ago, fans have already seen a much more upfront Camp Cope, with the group taking an unapologetic stance on the way that the music industry treats women.

Consisting of nine tracks, How To Socialise & Make Friends is slated for release on March 2nd, via Poison City Records. While there’s still a few months left before we get to hear the new record, you can be sure that it’s going to be worth the wait.

Check out Camp Cope’s ‘The Opener’:

YouTube VideoPlay

Camp Cope’s How To Socialise & Make Friends tracklist:

1. ‘The Opener’
2. ‘How To Socialise & Make Friends’
3. ‘The Face Of God’
4. ‘Anna’
5. ‘Sagan-Indiana’
6. ‘The Omen’
7. ‘Animal And Real’
8. ‘UFO Lighter’
9. ‘I’ve Got You’

Get unlimited access to the coverage that shapes our culture.
to Rolling Stone magazine
to Rolling Stone magazine