Every day we’re faced with an onslaught of album announcements so we thought we’d start sharing the soon-to-be-released love by putting together a list of the most notable and exciting album announcements on a weekly basis.

Ghost Stories

Release Date: 19th May
Label: Parlophone Records
Why You Should Care: The powerhouse rock contingent are back with their sixth studio release set to again rise to number one on the charts. With the inspiration and sound shrouded in mystery get a squiz at the new video for ‘Midnight’ here.

1. Always In My Head
2. Magic
3. Ink
4. True Love
5. Midnight
6. Another’s Arms
7. Oceans
8. A Sky Full Of Stars
9. O

Mac DeMarco
Salad Days

Release Date: 28th March
Label: Spunk Records
Why You Should Care: With a relentless work ethic producing quality tune after quality tune the loveable goof is back with his second full-length pinned to turn our admiration into awe.

1. Salad Days
2. Blue Boy
3. Brother
4. Let Her Go
5. Goodbye Weekend
6. Let My Baby Stay
7. Passing Out The Pieces
8. Treat Her Better
9. Chamber Of Reflection
10. Go Easy
11. Jonny’s Odyssey

Love Frequency

Release Date: 30th May
Label: Modular People
Why You Should Care: Prepare to hit the disco dance-floor with the new wave British indie rock group announcing their third studio album featuring production from stalwarts Gorgon City, the Chemical Brothers’ Thom Rowlands, Erol Alkan and James Murphy.

No tracklisting available.

Bam Bam
The Good Life

Release Date: 28th March
Label: Ten To Two Records
Why You Should Care: Emerging new Australian hip-hop talent delivers his debut EP primed to shoot to the top of an emerging Australian scene. Taking over airwaves near you the Aussie hip-hop phenomenon continues to grow and Bam Bam is name you’ll be hearing plenty more of.

1. Feel Like I’m Alive
2. Bags Packed
3. She Wanna Get Down
4. Find Your Feet
5. Day By Day
6. Better Man

Broken Twin

Release Date: 2nd May
Label: Anti Records
Why You Should Care: Simplicity can be deceptive and the delicacies of singer/songwriter Majke Voss Romme mixed by Ian Caple (Kate Bush, Tindersticks, Tricky) delve into the listener’s mind where each individual play has its own unique experience. Watch the album teaser here.

1. The Aching
2. Glimpse Of Time
3. Roam
4. Sun Has Gone
5. River Raining
6. Soon After This
7. Out Of Air
8. In Dreams
9. If Pilots Go To Heaven
10. Darkness

Nikki Nack

Release Date: 2nd May
Label: 4AD / Remote Control Records
Why You Should Care: Following the highly successful W H O K I L L, Merrill Garbus’ wackily stylised music project is back with a brilliantly playful record. There’s a mash-up available giving us a tiny taste of what’s to come.


Get unlimited access to the coverage that shapes our culture.
to Rolling Stone magazine
to Rolling Stone magazine