Nominees for the 62nd Grammy Awards were announced overnight.

In the Country and Americana categories, Tanya Tucker, Brandi Carlile are among the leading nominees along with and Eric Church, Ashley McBryde, and recent Australian visitors Dan + Shay.

While super-soulful British singer-songwriter Yola (pictured) scored an all-genre Best New Artist nomination as well as nominations for Best American Roots Performance and Best American Roots Song for ‘Faraway Look.’

Luke Combs, who has the #1 album on the ARIA Album Chart this week (all genres) is nominated with Brooks & Dunn for Best Country Duo/Group Performance.

Here are the list of 2020 Grammy nominees for Country, Americana, Bluegrass and Folk categories:

Best Country Solo Performance
‘All Your’n’ – Tyler Childers
‘Girl Goin’ Nowhere’ – Ashley McBryde
‘Ride Me Back Home’ – Willie Nelson
‘God’s Country’ – Blake Shelton
‘Bring My Flowers Now’ – Tanya Tucker

Best Country Duo/Group Performance
‘Brand New Man’ – Brooks & Dunn with Luke Combs
‘I Don’t Remember Me (Before You)’ – Brothers Osborne
‘Speechless’ – Dan + Shay
‘The Daughters’ – Little Big Town
‘Common’ – Maren Morris Featuring Brandi Carlile

Best Country Song
‘Bring My Flowers Now’ – Tanya Tucker (Brandi Carlile, Phil Hanseroth, Tim Hanseroth, and Tanya Tucker, songwriters)
‘Girl Goin’ Nowhere’ – Ashley McBryde (Jeremy Bussey and Ashley McBryde, songwriters)
‘It All Comes Out in the Wash’ – Miranda Lambert (Miranda Lambert, Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, and Liz Rose, songwriters)
‘Some of It’ – Eric Church (Eric Church, Clint Daniels, Jeff Hyde, and Bobby Pinson, songwriters)
‘Speechless’ – Dan + Shay (Shay Mooney, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers, and Laura Veltz, songwriters)

Best Country Album
Desperate Man – Eric Church
Stronger Than the Truth – Reba McEntire
Interstate Gospel – Pistol Annies
Center Point Road – Thomas Rhett
While I’m Livin’ – Tanya Tucker

Best American Roots Performance
‘Saint Honesty’ – Sara Bareilles
‘Father Mountain’- Calexico and Iron & Wine
‘I’m on My Way’ – Rhiannon Giddens with Francesco Turrisi
‘Call My Name’ – I’m With Her
‘Faraway Look’ – Yola

Check out ‘Faraway Look’ by Yola:


Best American Roots Song
‘Black Myself,’ Our Native Daughters (Amythyst Kiah, songwriter)
‘Call My Name,” I’m With Her (Sarah Jarosz, Aoife O’Donovan, and Sara Watkins, songwriters)
“Crossing to Jerusalem,” Rosanne Cash (Rosanne Cash and John Leventhal, songwriters)
“Faraway Look,” Yola (Dan Auerbach, Yola Carter, and Pat McLaughlin, songwriters)
“I Don’t Wanna Ride the Rails No More,” Vince Gill (Vince Gill, songwriter)

Best Americana Album
Years to Burn – Calexico and Iron & Wine
Who Are You Now – Madison Cunningham
Oklahoma – Keb’ Mo’
Tales of America – J.S. Ondara
Walk Through Fire – Yola

Best Bluerass Album
Tall Fiddler – Michael Cleveland
Live in Prague, Czech Republic – Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
Toil, Tears & Trouble – The Po’ Ramblin’ Boys
Royal Traveller – Missy Raines
If You Can’t Stand the Heat – Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen

Best Folk Album
My Finest Work Yet – Andrew Bird
Rearrange My Heart – Che Apalache
Patty Griffin – Patty Griffin
Evening Machines – Gregory Alan Isakov
Front Porch – Joy Williams

Best American Roots Song
‘Black Myself’ – Amythyst Kiah, songwriter (Our Native Daughters)
‘Call My Name’ – Sarah Jarosz, Aoife O’Donovan & Sara Watkins, songwriters (I’m With Her)
‘Crossing to Jerusalem’ – Rosanne Cash & John Leventhal, songwriters (Rosanne Cash)
‘Faraway Look’ – Dan Auerbach, Yola Carter & Pat McLaughlin, songwriters (Yola)
‘I Don’t Wanna Ride the Rails No More’ –  Vince Gill, songwriter (Vince Gill)

The awards will air at lunch time in Australia on January 27, 2020.