Shot over four days in Broome around The Kimberly, ‘Kimberly Calling’ is the latest video from Dan Sultan.

Dan says about the video “The Kimberley has always been a special place for me. It became even more important when I discovered that my grandmother Loretta was buried at One Armed Point under a beautiful old palm tree. I feel at home and at ease when I’m up there and I hope that this song and video gives the listener and viewer a real sense of what I’m talking about and feeling.”

Kimberly Calling is the latest single off Sultan’s acclaimed 2014 release Blackbird which he’s kicking off touring today. For more info and tickets visit www.dansultan.com

Blackbird Tour Dates

With support from Stonefield and Way Of The Eagle (DJ set)
Thursday 26 June The Venue, Townsville QLD **
Friday 27 June Tank Arts Centre, Cairns QLD **
Saturday 28 June River Sessions Festival, Mackay QLD ***
Wednesday 2 July Solbar, Maroochydore QLD **
Thursday 3 July Spotted Cow, Toowoomba QLD
Friday 4 July Soundlounge, Gold Coast QLD
Saturday 5 July Eatons Hill Hotel, Brisbane QLD
Tuesday 8 July The Northern, Byron Bay NSW
Wednesday 9 July Port Panthers, Port Macquarie NSW
Thursday 10 July Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW
Friday 11 July Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW
Saturday 12 July Waves, Wollongong NSW
Thursday 17 July The Forum, Melbourne VIC
Friday 18 July The Wool Exchange, Geelong VIC
Saturday 19 July Westernport Hotel, San Remo VIC
Friday 1 August Settlers Tavern, Margaret River WA
Saturday 2 August Astor Theatre, Perth WA
Friday 8 August Wrest Point Showroom, Hobart TAS
Saturday 9 August Country Club Showroom, Launceston TAS
Thursday 14 August The Gov, Adelaide SA
Saturday 16 August Roebuck Bay Hotel, Broome WA ***