Divinyls have just announced that they will be hitting the road in March 2019 for a nationwide tour. The rock stalwarts will be playing a slew of gigs in Australia’s regional and city areas.

The band will be lead by founding member and guitarist Mark McEntee and original Blondie guitarist Frank Infante. They’ve recruited Baltimore’s Laurent Ruth Ward to step into the shoes of former frontwoman Chrissy Amphlett. McEntee told Channel 7 “I’m not trying to replace Chrissy, but I really want to play the songs we wrote together, It’s not a sad thing, it’s a celebration, not a tribute.”

Watch: Divinyls – I Touch Myself

As well as embarking on their own headline tour, Divinyls have been added to Newcastle’s Live At The Foreshore. They will be joining a bunch of Australian legends like Kate Ceberano, Shannon Noll, Thirsty Merc, Leo Sayer and Marcia Hines. Check out the full tour dates and ticket information below.

Divinyls 2019 National Tour

Tickets on sale Thursday, 6th December

Wednesday, 27th February
Wintersun Hotel, Geraldton
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 1st March
Gate One Theatre, Perth
Tickets: Showtickets

Saturday, 2nd March
Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 3rd March
Gate One Theatre, Perth
Tickets: Showtickets

Wednesday, 6th March
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 7th March
Forum, Melbourne
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Friday, 8th March
Uni Bar, Hobart
Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 9th March
Saloon Bar, Launceston
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 10th March
Lorne Hotel, Lorne
Tickets: Oztix

Wednesday, 13th March
ANU, Canberra
Tickets: Moshtix

Thursday, 14th March
Waves, Wollongong
Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 15th March
Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 16th March
Live At The Foreshore, Newcastle
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 20th March
Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 21st March
Eatons Hill Hotel, Brisbane
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Friday, 22nd March
Wharf Tavern, Mooloolaba
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 23rd March
Racehorse Hotel, Ipswich
Tickets: Oztix

Monday, 25th March
Discovery, Darwin
Tickets: DTIX