Donald Glover has gone and quietly dropped a new album. A batch of new songs are currently streaming on the website The website was shared on Twitter — in a since-deleted retweet — by Glover’s manager Fam Rothstein.

The album features collaborations with a bunch of significant names, including Ariana Grande, 21 Savage and SZA. It features previously-released single ‘Feels Like Summer’, as well as tracks ‘Warlords’ and ‘Algorythm’, which Glover has previously performed live.

The website doesn’t offer much information about the album, only a stream of the tracks and a four-panel sketch of what we assume is the LP’s artwork. It also hosts a mysterious blank text submission field. As it stands, the songs are only available to listen to on the website and are yet to appear on any streaming service.

This is the first album Donald Glover has dropped since his Grammy-nominated 2016 effort, Awaken, My Love!. Since the record, Glover has released singles ‘Summertime Magic’, ‘Feels Like Summer’ and ‘This Is America’ — the latter earned a Grammy Award for Song and Record of the Year in 2018.

It has not been specified as to whether this music will fall under Glover’s Childish Gambino project. Over the years, he has vocalised that he plans to retire the Gambino name following the release of his fourth album.

Watch: Childish Gambino – ‘This Is America’
YouTube VideoPlay

Love Hip Hop?

Get the latest Hip Hop news, features, updates and giveaways straight to your inbox Learn more

Get unlimited access to the coverage that shapes our culture.
to Rolling Stone magazine
to Rolling Stone magazine