This November will see the return of Face The Music, two jam-packed days of panel sessions, keynote presentations, networking opportunities, workshops, and master classes, bringing together the best of Australia’s music industry.

From artists and managers, to labels, journalists, start-ups, policy-makers, activists, and promoters, Face The Music 2015 will be giving a wide range of industry stakeholders an opportunity to make new connections and support each other.

Organisers have now announced their latest batch of industry leaders and innovators to join the roster, kicking off with Mathew Coyte, Editor-in-Chief and Publisher of the Australian edition of Rolling Stone magazine.

There’ll also be an appearance from the one and only Peter Noble, Director of Byron Bay Bluesfest, Sophie Miles of Australian independent record label and touring company Mistletone, and Joel de Ross, co-founder of the Australian Virtual Reality Industry Association.

The Society of Tastemakers and Elegant People (STEP) will also present a special panel discussion on The Blogger, featuring Lachlan Kanoniuk (Thump AU), our own Lucy Dayman, Tommy Faith (Sound Doctrine), Kish Lal (Stoney Roads/Poncho/Thump), and Maccy Corbett (Cool Accidents).

The panel will discuss a massive range of issues, including the rise of the music nerd online, the power of social media, the dos and don’ts of submitting music to sites, clever content, traffic talk, and the future of music online.

Tickets to Face The Music 2015 are now on sale via the official Face The Music website, with tickets priced from $65 to $120. Member discounts are available from Music Victoria, AAM, APRA, AIR, Collarts, AIM and The Push.

Face The Music 2015

Archie Hamilton (Split Works United)
Peter Noble (Bluesfest)
M-Phazes (Producer)
Sophie Miles (Mistletone Records)
Tim Janes (Caroline Records)
Joel De Ross (App Developer, Augmented Reality)
Cassandra Pace (Music Victoria)
Monique Rothstein (Positive Feedback)
Lauren Murray (WME)
Craig Lock (Five Four Entertainment)
Yvette Myhill (AAM)
Heidi Braithwaite (Riot House Publicity)
Casey Rice (Producer)
Anna Laverty (Producer)
Andrei Eremin (Producer)
Tim Dalton (SAE)
Yeo (Producer)
Dub FX (Producer)
Mathew Coyte (Rolling Stone)
Lachlan Kanoniuk (Thump)
Lucy Dayman (Tone Deaf)
Tommy Faith (Sound Doctrine)
Kish Lal (Stoney Roads/Poncho/Thump)
Maccy Corbett (Cool Accidents)
Zac Abroms (STEP)
Brett Oaten (Brett Oaten Solicitors)
Jennifer Tutty (Studio Legal)
Marcus Walkom (Media Arts Lawyers)
Morris Averill (Arts Law)
Darren Sanicki (GI & Sanicki Lawyers)

Friday, 13th November – Saturday, 14th November 2015
Arts Centre, Melbourne
Tickets: Face The Music