Tone Deaf
The Brag Media ▼
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Observer
Tone Deaf

There’s a new album coming featuring members of Nirvana, The Mars Volta, Melvins and more

A stacked lineup if there ever was one

If you spent the most recent Record Store Day trawling the very nooks and crannies of your favourite vinyl hub, you may have noticed a new album from the elusive band Anywhere pop up amidst the David Bowie reissues and Nirvana 7-inches.

Having released their first album in 2012, the band consisting of The Mars Volta/ At The Drive In’s Cedric Bixler Zavala and Triclops!’ guitarist Christian Eric Beaulieu are set to properly release their sophomore effort Anywhere II this Friday, after a soft release last month on RSD, according to Consequence Of Sound.

Anywhere II features guest appearances from Nirvana bassist Krist Novoselic, who actually holds it down on the accordion front for two tracks, Minutemen’s Mike Watt and Melvins’ Dale Crover.

The band has said in a statement that since the last album, “they’ve evolved into an expansive, bizarrely curated cavalcade of A-list psychedelic exhibitionists from all parts California, and a few world-famous musicians playing non-famous instruments, all arranged and overseen by a mostly unknown, humble guitar-playing surfer dude.”

Anywhere II Tracklist:

01. Bone Flute Blues
02. Light The Portals
03. Moon Burnt Mountain
04. Sunset Ruins
05. No French Quarter
06. D.O.V
07. Flamenco Youth
08. Astro Physical Graffiti
09. Olompali

YouTube VideoPlay

Get unlimited access to the coverage that shapes our culture.
to Rolling Stone magazine
to Rolling Stone magazine