Red Hot Chili Peppers’ guitarist Josh Klinghoffer has announced his new musical venture – a brand new album from his solo project under the name of Pluralone.

It’s not the first time fans have heard of Klinghoffer’s Pluralone work. Not too long ago, he released a 7″ record under the name not long ago. Still, the idea of a full length record is an intriguing one, boosted by its list of personnel.

Including RHCP’s Flea, former Jane’s Addiction member Eric Avery, and former RHCP and Pearl Jam drummer Jack Irons, the debut Pluralone album – To Be One With You – is a project Klinghoffer called on talented mates for.

The album is slated for a November 22nd release.

Pluralone – ‘Io Sono Quel Che Sono/Menina Mulher Da Pele Preta’

The Red Hot Chili Peppers have continued to tour this year while working on new material. Their highly anticipated 12th studio album had to be halted due to the fire in Southern California earlier this year, which put a pause on all recording.

“We started to work on [the new album],” drummer Chad Smith told Sirius XM in an interview.

“For us, is just getting in a room and making some noise and putting some notes together, and then the fires came. The house we were working in, there was no damage, it didn’t burn down, but we couldn’t get back in there. So that halted our [progress].”

Get unlimited access to the coverage that shapes our culture.
to Rolling Stone magazine
to Rolling Stone magazine