Ball Park Music recently completed yet another absolutely legendary set at Splendour In The Grass, officially cementing their place in the Splendour record books.

How have they decided to celebrate? How else? They’ve unveiled yet another new track, entitled ‘Whipping Boy’, and announced another string of tour dates for their extensive national tour.

“It’s a basic song but it represents all I enjoy in good indie music: it’s fun and simple with some wacky sounds and some fascinating lyrics,” said frontman Sam Cromack of the second single from the band’s forthcoming new album.

“I wrote the lyrics after reading about some famous scapegoats throughout history. It seemed so sad that blameless people can take the fall for others.”

“Thinking broadly about the topic of blame was what lead me to that chorus lyric; I kind of subvert that old trope of ‘Will you miss me?’ by putting in the context of blame by asking, ‘If I become a target, will you miss me?'”

Ball Park Music National Tour Dates

Saturday, 3rd September 2016
Showtunes, Jindabyne

Thursday, 22nd September 2016
Studio 56 @ Miami Marketta, Gold Coast

Friday, 23rd September 2016
Solbar, Maroochydoore

Saturday, 24th September 2016 – SOLD OUT
The Triffid, Brisbane (AA)

Sunday, 25th September 2016
The Triffid, Brisbane (AA)

Thursday, 29th September 2016
ANU Bar, Canberra

Friday, 30th September 2016
Enmore Theatre, Sydney (AA)

Saturday, 1st October 2016
Yours & Owls Festival, Wollongong

Tuesday, 4th October 2016
Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Thursday, 6th October 2016
Barwon Club, Geelong

Friday, 7th October 2016 – SOLD OUT
170 Russell, Melbourne

Saturday, 8th October 2016
The Uni Bar, Hobart

Friday, 14th October 2016
The Gov, Adelaide (AA)

Saturday, 15th October 2016
The Capitol, Perth

Friday, 21st October 2016
Discovery, Darwin

Saturday, 22nd October 2016
The Gapview Hotel, Alice Springs

Friday, 28th October 2016
The Venue, Townsville

Saturday, 29th October 2016
Tanks, Cairns (15+)