New four-piece country band Darlinghurst have officially released their debut single ‘Sorry Won’t Get You Back’ today.

Interestingly, the band name has absolutely no connection to the glamorous Sydney suburb of the same name.

They actually hail from the outskirts of Melbourne and are the first country signing for new independent label, Hellium Records.

Darlinghurst feature vocalist guitarist Jason Resch, who lived and worked in Nashville before recently resettling back in Melbourne, vocalists Cassie Leopold and Pagan Newman, who were previously a duo and “new kid on the proverbial block” Matt Darvidis.

They describe ‘Sorry Won’t Get You Back’ as a song “about betrayal, heartbreak and loss – a love so shattered it’s beyond repair.”

Check out ‘Sorry Won’t Get You Back’

YouTube VideoPlay

Darlinghurst recently performed at the Groundwater Country Music Festival, which was attended by over 70,000 people.

In August they will also make their Gympie Muster debut, with more shows to be announced very soon.

‘Sorry Won’t Get You back’ is a great demonstration of the band’s harmonic prowess and is already getting great support from Australian country radio stations.

The music video is also now playing on the Country Music Channel.

One of the band’s early fans is popular country media personality Trevor Smith.

“Their sound is as fresh as tomorrow,” he said on the single’s official media release.

“[They have] great original songs, excellent musical chops and high end production values.”

Sounds like there is a lot more to look forward to!