New Australian country group Darlinghurst have returned to the top of the Australian country airplay chart.

Their debut single ‘Sorry Won’t Get You Back’ has overtaken last week’s chart topper The Buckleys to reclaim this week’s #1 spot.

Darlinghurst are the first country signing for new independent label, Hellium Records.

They feature vocalist guitarist Jason Resch, who lived and worked in Nashville before recently resettling back in Melbourne, vocalists Cassie Leopold and Pagan Newman, who were previously a duo and “new kid on the proverbial block” Matt Darvidis.

New entries in the top ten this week include Aussie duo Seaforth with ‘Love That’ (from #15 to #3) and Carrie Underwood with ‘Southbound’ (#17 to #9).

Check out ‘Sorry Won’t Get You Back’ by Darlinghurst

YouTube VideoPlay

Jason Aldean also enters the top ten this week with ‘Rearview Town’ (from #12 to #10).

His new single ‘We Back’ also debuts at #42.

CMC Rocks QLD 2020 artist Jasmine Rae’s ‘Party On The Couch’ has the highest chart debut this week at #17.

While Kelsea Ballerini, who will perform at the Country To Country festival this weekend, debuts at #20 with her stunning new single ‘Homecoming Queen.’

Diplo, who is in Australia this week for a promotional tour, also enters the chart at #46 with ‘Heartless’ featuring Morgan Wallen.

Check out ‘Heartless’ featuring Morgan Wallen

YouTube VideoPlay

Check out The Music Network’s official Australian Country airplay chart in full here.