Every day we’re faced with an onslaught of album announcements so we thought we’d start sharing the soon-to-be-released love by putting together a list of the most notable and exciting album announcements on a weekly basis.

Trash Talk
No Peace

Release Date: 27th May
Label: Odd Future Records
Why You Should Care: Get ready to harden your ears and mosh ‘til you drop. Featuring production from The Alchemist and cameo appearances from King Krule and Wiki, the hardcore dudes of Sacramento’s thrash trio will drop their fifth album very, very soon. Having just released ‘Cloudkicker’, don’t let the larrikin name fool you, it’s jam packed with Lee Spielman’s crushing screaming, thrashing percussion, and the ‘we don’t give a fuck’ vibe Trash Talk pride themselves on. If you can survive the track, wait ’til you get your hands on the 15 tracks of hardcore bliss that will break your mind!

1. Amnesiatic (prod. By Alchemist)
2. Jigsaw
3. The Hole
4. Leech
5. Cloudkicker
6. Body Stuffer
7. Nine Lives
8. Monochrome / F.F.S.
9. The Great Escape
10. Locked In Skin
11. S.O.S.
12. Prometheus
13. Just A Taste
14. Reprieve (prod. By Alchemist) (Bonus Track)
15. Stackin Skins (Ft. Wiki And King Krule) (Bonus Track)

Dune Rats
Dune Rats

Release Date: 1st June
Label: Ratbag Records
Why You Should Care: Thinking about your next big life decision? If you’re ready to take the plunge, then suck back a fat one and get lost for days with the self-titled debut from the Brisbane stoner-pop trio. Calling on the services of fellow Brisbanite Jack Tierney, they portray their day-to-day lives (with varying levels of actual relevance) on this 12-track banger. Pre-order it on iTunes for just ten beans and save the other ten for another pint for their upcoming tour. That’s killing two birds with one stone(d)!

1. Dalai Lama
2. Superman
3. Funny Guy
4. Home Sick
5. Et
6. Good Seeds
7. Lola
8. Blind
9. Drugs
10. Dr Dr
11. Heart
12. When You’re Around

Navigate The Sunrise EP

Release Date: 16th May
Label: Black Wolf Records
Why You Should Care: Hard rock fans of Australia! Your prayers are about to be answered as arguably the best emerging talent on the scene arise from Perth’s Vasectomy Studios with an epic 5-track EP. To support the release they’ve announced a massive Australian tour and are calling on their loyal army of fans to help. Announcing a crowdfunding campaign to get them around the country, this is your opportunity to ensure they get to a band room near you. Hit up the Pozible campaign here and pre-order a copy!

1. Liar In My Chair
2. Navigate The Sunrise (In The Black Hole)
3. Anything Is Possible
4. Waiting For My Time
5. My Song

Camper Van Beethoven
El Camino Real

Release Date: 6th June
Label: 429 Records / Universal Music Australia
Why You Should Care: Recorded in various studios, living rooms and wherever else was available, the album defines itself with harder sonic edges formed on influences of a road trip from Bakersfield to the border of Mexico. The companion album to 2013’s La Costa Perdida, the ever eclectic ska, pop, folk rockers ground themselves in the grit of the southern half of California and unearth what lies beneath their ‘back to the country’ vibe. First cut ‘It Was Like That When We Got Here’ (premiered over at Consequence of Sound) is the perfect teaser. Go on, check it out!

1. The Ultimate Solution
2. It Was Like That When We Got Here
3. Classy Dames And Able Gents
4. Camp Pendleton
5. Dockweiler Beach
6. Sugartown
7. I Live In LA
8. Out Like A Lion
9. Goldbase
10. Darken Your Door
11. Grasshopper

Buffalo Killers
Falling For You

Release Date: 13th May
Label: Sun Pedal Recordings
Why You Should Care: What do you get when you combine old school heavy metal, psycedelica, rock n’ roll and hazy beats? The fifth-full length from the Ohio new-age hippies is a good way to find out! If they’re demanding attention from Chris Robinson (The Black Crowes) and Dan Auerbach (The Black Keys) who produced their sophomore album, then this is definitely one bandwagon worth jumping on. If you want your first taste, check out the official stream for opening track, ‘Poisonberry Tide‘.

1. Poisonberry Tide
2. Dig On In
3. This Girl Has Grown
4. Cousin Todd
5. Sandbox
6. Who Are You?
7. (Grape Peel) How Do I Feel
8. Louder Then Your Lips
9. Shake
10. January

Stu Larsen

Release Date: 11th July
Label: ie:music / Inertia
Why You Should Care: Vagabond: A person who wanders from place to place without a home or a job. No stranger to the definition, Stu Larsen wrote the record whilst travelling over the last four years through Australia, NZ, Japan, the UK, North America, and finally settled down at Linear Studios to deliver his debut recording. Produced by his good friend Mike Robsenberg aka Passenger it depicts his amazing journeys and beautiful observations through a lens or desperate loneliness. The album will be available for pre-order this coming Monday 28th April.