Next month will see the return of Face The Music, two jam-packed days of panel sessions, keynote presentations, networking opportunities, workshops, and master classes, bringing together the best of Australia’s music industry.

From artists and managers, to labels, journalists, start-ups, policy-makers, activists, and promoters, Face The Music 2015 will be giving a wide range of industry stakeholders an opportunity to make new connections and support each other.

Organisers have now announced their latest batch of industry leaders and innovators to join the roster, kicking off with musicians Archie Roach, Alpine’s Phoebe Baker, Oscar Dawson & Matt Redlich of Holy Holy, and Harvey Miller & Monte Morgan of Client Liaison.

Attendees will also see Mardi Caught (Warner Music Australia), Jodie Regan (Spinning Top Music), and Susan Heymann (Chugg Entertainment) delving into their respective fields to share unique personal experiences and real-life examples of the essential steps needed to build a successful record label, touring operation, and artist career.

Tickets to Face The Music 2015 are now on sale via the official Face The Music website, with tickets priced from $65 to $120. Member discounts are available from Music Victoria, AAM, APRA, AIR, Collarts, AIM and The Push.

Face The Music 2015

Harvey Miller & Monte Morgan (Client Liaison)
Archie Roach
Ali Barter
Phoebe Baker (Alpine)
Oscar Dawson & Matt Redlich (Holy Holy)
Murray Robertson (The Thunderbirds)
Dr Motte (Love Parade – GER)
Jochen Arbeit (Einstürzende Neubauten – GER)
Mardi Caught (Warner Music Australia)
Susan Heymann (Chugg Entertainment)
Jodie Regan (Spinning Top)
Fred Pessaro (Editor In Chief, Noisey – USA)
Chris Maund and Marihuzka Cornelius (Ivy League)
Damian Costin (123 Agency)
Harvey Saward (Remote Control)
Ian James (Mushroom Publishing)
Anita Nedeljkovic (Venue Collective)
Bill Armstrong AM (Armstrong Studios)
Dean Ormston, Andrew Harris & Nicholas Albanis (APRA AMCOS)
Joel Connolly (Umbrella)
Adam de Cata (Run It Wild)
Larry Heath (AU Review)
Matt Tanner & Kate Mills (Native Tongue)
Chrissie Vincent (Publicist)
Ben O’Hara & Byron Georgouras (Collarts)
Mikey Cahill (Herald Sun)
Chris Johnston (Fairfax)
Kirsty Rivers & Dean Linguey (Creative Victoria)
Peter Chellew & Melinda Krause (The Push)
Simon Winkler (3RRR)
Andrew Orvis (Queenscliff Music Festival)
Melanie Lewis (Spur Presence)
Marcus Teague, Jenny Valentish & Stuart Braun (Writers)
Cassie Walker (Peachy Entertainment)
Kate Duncan (Decibels)
drummers Alejandro Adams and Jeff Consi
Laura Semple (Semplesize)
Louis Cornell (Engineer)
Carolyn Laffan (Arts Centre Melbourne)
Alex Yabsley (Yamaha)


Archie Hamilton (Split Works United)
Peter Noble (Bluesfest)
M-Phazes (Producer)
Sophie Miles (Mistletone Records)
Tim Janes (Caroline Records)
Joel De Ross (App Developer, Augmented Reality)
Cassandra Pace (Music Victoria)
Monique Rothstein (Positive Feedback)
Lauren Murray (WME)
Craig Lock (Five Four Entertainment)
Yvette Myhill (AAM)
Heidi Braithwaite (Riot House Publicity)
Casey Rice (Producer)
Anna Laverty (Producer)
Andrei Eremin (Producer)
Tim Dalton (SAE)
Yeo (Producer)
Dub FX (Producer)
Mathew Coyte (Rolling Stone)
Lachlan Kanoniuk (Thump)
Lucy Dayman (Tone Deaf)
Tommy Faith (Sound Doctrine)
Kish Lal (Stoney Roads/Poncho/Thump)
Maccy Corbett (Cool Accidents)
Zac Abroms (STEP)
Brett Oaten (Brett Oaten Solicitors)
Jennifer Tutty (Studio Legal)
Marcus Walkom (Media Arts Lawyers)
Morris Averill (Arts Law)
Darren Sanicki (GI & Sanicki Lawyers)
Anna Laverty and Andrei Eremin (Producers)
Frank Cotela (Onelove Music Group)
Dan Rosen (ARIA)
Nick O’Byrne (Look Out Kid),
Paul Sloan (Billions Australia)
Marc Sousley (Secret Sounds)
Katie Rynne (Select Music)
Brodie Lancaster, Music Writer
Alex Zaccaria (Bolster Music)
Patrick Donovan (Music Victoria)
Sarah Hamilton (Ditto Music)
Travis Banko (Lunatic Entertainment)
Sara Hood (Record Store Day Australia)
Ben Preece (Mucho Bravado)
Nic Warnock (Repressed Records / RIP Society)
Chris Bowen (Music Australia)
Joanna Cameron (One Of One)
John Wardle and Damian Cunningham (National Live Music Office)
JD Samson (Le Tigre, MEN)
Ruth Daniel (Un-Convention)

Friday, 13th November & Saturday, 14th November 2015
Arts Centre, Melbourne
Tickets: Face The Music