Okay, so Frank Ocean has gone and dropped an album, but it’s not Boys Don’t Cry, the eagerly anticipated follow-up to Channel Orange that keeps breaking out hearts.

As Rolling Stone reports, Ocean’s new visual album is entitled Endless and can be streamed via the official Boys Don’t Cry website, so he does still appear to be doing something with that title.

RS has also confirmed that Endless is not the official follow-up to Channel Orange, but a different project entirely. The real follow-up is said to be dropping this weekend via Apple Music.

Also, it’s not called Boys Don’t Cry anymore. Yes, like you, we are also struggling to keep up with all of this. But according to RS, Ocean has opted for a different title.

If you haven’t been following, Ocean’s sophomore studio album has seen false start after false start and was thought to be dropping last month, but now we know how that turned out.

Frank Ocean – Endless Tracklist

1. ‘Device Control’
2. ‘Alabama’
3. ‘U-N-I-T-Y’
4. ‘Commes Des Garcons’
5. ‘Wither’
6. ‘In Here Somewhere’
7. ‘At Your Best (You Are Love)’
8. ‘Mine’
9. Ambience 001: ‘In a Certain Way’
10. Ambience 002: ‘Honeybaby’
11. ‘Hublots’
12. ‘Slide on Me’

Get unlimited access to the coverage that shapes our culture.
to Rolling Stone magazine
to Rolling Stone magazine