The Plot 2013 lineup has been announced, with the full list of bands and artists playing the brand new dance and electronic music festival from Cattleyard Promotions – the team behind Groovin The Moo.

Following on from first announcing plans in early September for the new addition to the festival calendar as a spinoff from the popular regional music event, Cattleyard Promotions teased lineup additions for The Plot’s inaugural lineup.

Turning to the ‘Australian Sound’ playlist from Sydney beatmaker Flume for inspiration, The Plot’s organisers teased “at least 6 Australian Producers who Flume is ‘excited to be working alongside‘ will be on the lineup” to perform at Sydney’s Big Top Luna Park and Melbourne’s Palace Theatre and Ding Dong Lounge this December as part of The Plot 2013.

Those Flume-approved artists are there among a list of 20 local (and one international) electronic acts, producers, party-starting artsits, cutting edge hip hop, and DJs on the Plot 2013 lineup, which is a cutting edge mix of emerging and established acts performing a total of eight hours across three massive stages.

The previously announced Miami Horror are performing, joined by Ballarat’s America-storming electro group Gold Fields, the one-of-a-kind A/V splendour of Naysayer & Gilsun, rising Sydney star Elizabeth Rose, and the already confirmed appearance of Future Classic signee Hayden James.

Also on Flume’s ‘Australian Sound’ checklist and The Plot 2013 lineup are 21-year-old Sydneysider and “64 bit freak” Wave Rider, electronic duo Willow Beats, recent Listen Out act Touch Sensitive, and Indian Summer.

Complementing them are electronic stars Tyler Touché, Yolanda Be Cool, Softwar, and DJ sets from Alison Wonderland, Purple Sneakers DJs, and Parisian trap jockey DJ Snake. There’s also a nice pair of alternative Aussie hip-hop artists on the inaugural festival bill in the presence of Melbourne MC Remi and Ghana-born, Canberra-bred rapper Citizen Kay.

The list of acts appears to be announced in three segments, likely to mean the three separate lineups for each of the three stages (which you can view below).

The Plot kicks off in the heart of summer taking place at Sydney’s Big Top Luna Park on Saturday 14th December, before heading down to Melbourne on Sunday 15th December and spreading its acts across the Palace Theatre and Ding Dong Lounge.

Cattleyard Promotions also tease a social media aspect to their new festival: “Upon purchasing a ticket you get to pick a digital plot of land alongside the artists and other party-goers, share music and photos, chat, be neighbourly and then join us for the best offline party of your cyber life!”

Cattleyard Promotions’ expansion into the dance and electronic festival market comes shortly after Groovin The Moo’s expansion into South Australia, adding Oakbank Racecourse to its regional itinerary of the popular one-day event, as it announced the dates and venues for Groovin The Moo 2014.

The Plot 2013 Lineup

Alison Wonderland DJ Set
Miami Horror
DJ Snake (France)
Naysayer & Gilsun AV Set
Touch Sensitive
Wave Racer
Tyler Touché

Gold Fields
Yolanda Be Cool
Citizen Kay
Hayden James
Purple Sneaker DJs
Elizabeth Rose
Willow Beats
Indian Summer

Wordlife (Live)
Club Mod DJs

The Plot 2013 Dates

Saturday December 14 – Big Top Luna Park, Sydney
Sunday December 15 – across the Palace Theatre and Ding Dong Lounge, Melbourne

Tickets on sale now at
Tickets $45 (+b/f) – 18+ event.

Get unlimited access to the coverage that shapes our culture.
to Rolling Stone magazine
to Rolling Stone magazine