Australian blues guitar virtuoso Matty T Wall is getting ready to release his debut full-length album, Blue Skies, and is set to celebrate by bringing his incredible fret chops and his formidable band around the country this May.

Blue Skies is unashamedly a modern blues album, and brings together blazing guitar work, soulfully written originals along with some well-chosen classics, and stakes Wall’s claim as a new artist to watch for fans of Australia’s thriving blues underbelly.

The album was recorded between Perth and New York, with engineering completed by Dan Carroll and Matt Gio, who’s previously worked with the likes of Katy Steele, San Cisco, Abbe May, Birds Of Tokyo, and Gyroscope.

Blue Skies is available online and in stores through Only Blues Music from 18th April. Matty’s album launch tour is set to kick off in Perth this May, before making its way across the Nullarbor to the trek along the East Coast.

Matty T Wall National Tour Dates

Tuesday, 10th May 2016
The Perth Blues Club, North Perth, WA

Thursday, 12th May 2016
The Lomond, Brunswick, VIC
FREE ENTRY

Saturday, 14th May 2016
The Blues Train, Queenscliff, VIC
Tickets: The Blues Train

Sunday, 15th May 2016
The Gem, Collingwood, VIC
FREE ENTRY

Thursday, 19th May 2016
Lazybones Lounge, Marrickville, NSW

Friday, 20th May 2016
Finnian’s Irish Tavern, Port Macquarie, NSW
FREE ENTRY

Saturday, 21st May 2016
The Blues On Broadbeach Festival, Broadbeach, QLD
FREE ENTRY

Sunday, 22nd May 2016
The Milk Factory, South Brisbane, QLD

Friday, 27th May 2016
Settler’s Tavern, Margaret River, WA
FREE ENTRY

Sunday, 29th May 2016
Clancy’s Fish Pub, Dunsborough, WA
FREE ENTRY