Voting for this year’s triple j Hottest 100 countdown opened this morning and the national youth broadcaster accompanied the announcement with yet another epic video featuring just about every major musician in the country.

Taking the form of a trailer for an epic action blockbuster, the clip sees triple j morning hosts Matt Okine and Alex Dyson attempting to uncover why musicians are disappearing, getting help along the way from Alison Wonderland and Peking Duk.

There’s also appearances from Tame Impala, Sarah Blasko, Vance Joy, Courtney Barnett, Mumford & Sons, The Wombats, Diplo, The Preatures, Flight Facilities, TV On The Radio, Of Monsters and Men, Hilltop Hoods, Matt Corby, and many, many more.

But don’t let all of the explosions and car chases distract you from actually voting. Head on over to triple j’s official Hottest 100 portal to cast your votes now and don’t forget to leave a cold coin or two for this year’s official partner, AIME.

Get unlimited access to the coverage that shapes our culture.
to Rolling Stone magazine
to Rolling Stone magazine