Ahead of performing at Splendour In The Grass next weekend, Aussie punk group Skegss have finally announced the release date for their debut album. They’ve also dropped a new single to keep you busy until the full album is out!

After three EPS and recent single “Up In The Clouds“, The debut album from Skegss – My Own Mess is out on Friday 7th September. Along with the album announcement, Skegss have shared a new single. “Smogged Out” and it’s accompanying video are out today and you can watch them below.

Since signing to Ratbag Records in 2015, the Byron bay rock group have been non-stop touring and releasing music consistently. On the new album they said “We were in a state of non-reality in the studio, we didn’t leave and when it was done I didn’t feel conditioned to go back into the real world.”

Byron Bay garage rockers Skegss

The fifteen track album is being released to stream, on cd, and yellow LP with an exclusive zine made by their frequent illustrator and unofficial fourth member Jack Irvin.

After their performance at Splendour, the boys will be heading back to the UK and Europe for another tour. They’re already planning another tour of Australia behind the album. The trio have made a name for themselves with their live shows since 2015, when they were handpicked to play Splendour by Triple J.

Watch Skegss new music video for “Smogged Out” and read the full tracklist for My Own mess below.

Watch: Skegss “Smogged Out”

Skegss ‘My Own Mess’ Tracklist 

Love Skegss?

Get the latest Skegss news, features, updates and giveaways straight to your inbox Learn more

1.         Up In The Clouds
2.         Infinity
3.         Transaction Fee
4.         Road Trip
5.         Smogged Out
6.         Paradise
7.         Margarita
8.         Couch Party
9.         Stop
10.       Midnight Eyes
11.       Harry Mac
12.       Need To Do
13.       Testing
14.       My Own Mess
15.       My Mind