Renowned American rock band The Monkees have announced their first-holiday album Christmas Party. The 13-track LP features a mighty list of contributors including Weezer’s Rivers Cuomo, R.E.M.‘s Peter Buck, XTC’s Andy Partridge and The Minus 5’s Scott McCaughey. It’ll also feature contributions by novelist Michael Chabon.

Christmas Party will primarily consist of vocals from current Monkees’ members Micky Dolenz, Michael Nesmith and Peter Tork but it will also include old recordings of late frontman Davy Jones.

The album will feature a combination of new and classic tracks. Such as the Rivers Cuomo original ‘What Would Santa Do’, Christmas classics and a selection of covers such as Big Star’s ‘Jesus Christ’, Paul McCartney’s ‘Wonderful Christmastime’ and ‘Merry Christmas, Baby. It is produced by Fountains of Wayne’s Adam Schlesinger.

This is the first album The Monkees have released since their 2016 effort Good Times. Check out the tracklisting below.

Listen: Weezer – The Christmas Song

Christmas Party:
01 Unwrap You at Christmas
02 What Would Santa Do
03 Mele Kalikimaka
04 House of Broken Gingerbread
05 The Christmas Song
06 Christmas Party
07 Jesus Christ
08 I Wish it Could Be Christmas Every Day
09 Silver Bells
10 Wonderful Christmastime
11 Snowfall
12 Angels We Have Heard on High
13 Merry Christmas, Baby

Just last month it was revealed that The Monkees Michael Nesmith is a huge vaporwave fan, read all about it here.