triple j’s iconic One Night Stand festival has announced its 2018 lineup featuring Australia’s finest in indie, electronic and more. Taking the reigns on the legendary rural festival this year will be a slew of triple j favourites, including Canberra’s party starters Peking Duk, acoustic trailblazer Vance Joy and indie rock luminaries Middle Kids. Joining the party will be songwriting champ Alex The Astronaut and hip hop queen Tkay Maidza.

With a lineup like that, we’re sure plenty of unforgettable moments will ensue amongst the acts, with this year’s Unearthed winner still yet to be announced. Refresh your memory of The Smith Street Band’s anthemic, mosh pit inducing performance of ‘Death To The Lads’ from last year’s festival.

YouTube VideoPlay

This year’s festival will happen on Saturday, 1st September with the location announcement set for June 7th. 2017’s instalment the likes of The Smith Street Band, Tash Sultana, San Cisco and Thundamentals get things started in Mount Isa.

Like always eager punters keen to show off their hometowns could apply for the festival to be held in their local hubs. Previous hosts of the festival have been Dubbo, Mount Isa, Geraldton and Mildura, with Ben and Liam set to announce the 2018’s location live on the air this Thursday morning.

Check out Vance Joy’s ‘We’re Going Home’

YouTube VideoPlay

Triple J One Night Stand 2018 Lineup

Peking Duk
Vance Joy
Middle Kids
Alex The Astronaut
Tkay Maidza

+ triple j Unearthed competition winner (TBA)

Triple J One Night Stand 2018

Saturday, 1st September
Location TBA
Free Entry

Get unlimited access to the coverage that shapes our culture.
to Rolling Stone magazine
to Rolling Stone magazine