Violent Soho are gearing up for the release of their eagerly anticipated new album, Waco, and they’re now set to celebrate with an absolutely massive tour supported by DZ Deathrays and Dune Rats.

“We were literally trying to make this happen since 2012,” Violent Soho axe man James Tidswell recently told triple j. “We’re so psyched!” The tour is set to kick off this May and will hit up major cities around Australia.

“Every time we’re at a show people come up to us and be like ‘when you going to tour with DZ and Dune Rats!?’ and they had the same thing as well. We’ve just been trying to make it happen for ages,” added Tidswell.

“It’s just so much better going on tour with your mates and Dune Rats make everything more interesting.” Violent Soho are fresh off an acclaimed run on Laneway Festival and this tour is sure to make the sweat pour.

Violent Soho National Tour Dates

w/special guests DZ Deathrays and Dune Rats

Tuesday, 10th May 2016 – SOLD OUT
The Tivoli, Brisbane (18+)

Wednesday, 11th May 2016 – SOLD OUT
The Tivoli, Brisbane (18+)

Friday, 13th May 2016 – SOLD OUT
The Tivoli, Brisbane (18+)

Saturday, 14th May 2016 – SOLD OUT
The Forum, Melbourne (18+)

Sunday, 15th May 2016 – SOLD OUT
The Forum, Melbourne (18+)

Monday, 16th May 2016 – NEW SHOW
The Forum, Melbourne (18+)

Thursday, 19th May 2016 – SOLD OUT
Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide (AA)

Friday, 20th May 2016
Metro City, Perth (18+)

Thursday, 26th May 2016 – NEW SHOW
Enmore Theatre, Sydney (AA)

Friday, 27th May 2016 – SOLD OUT
Enmore Theatre, Sydney (AA)