It sounds like you’ll need to have a box of tissues handy when listening to the new Lady Antebellum album.

Lady A say they are “embracing the power of vulnerability” on their forthcoming release, titled Ocean. 

The trio say the album takes them back to their roots on what will be an “emotionally resonant” 13-track project which is “full of depth and despair.”

Mega-producer Dann Huff has been engaged by the band for the first time to take the lead on production.

This is also Lady A’s first album with new label Big Machine Records.

“There’s this theme of returning to the core of who we are – as writers, vocalists and people – that came out in each of these songs,” Lady A explain.

“Our time in the studio with Dann had an excitement that felt like we were making our first album all over again.”

Along with this album announcement comes the release of the tear-jerking piano ballad and title track ‘Ocean.’

“It’s such a cinematic and theatrical melody with a message that became the cornerstone of this record for us,” says Hillary Scott.

“Ocean is all of the things that we think and feel when we hear the word. This album is immersed in life stories about barely keeping your head above water all the way to those times that make you feel like everything is smooth sailing.”

Check out ‘Ocean’ by Lady Antebellum

YouTube VideoPlay

The new tune is one of three tracks that have already been released from the upcoming album, along with the previously released ‘Pictures’ and ‘When Will I Ever Get Over You.’

All three tracks are now instantly available with album pre-orders.

Little Big Town will also appear on the new album, singing backing vocals on the Tenille Townes co-penned ‘The Thing That Wrecks You.’

Lady Antebellum Ocean

The full track listing is as follows:

  1. ‘What If I Never Get Over You’
  2. ‘Pictures’
  3. ‘Crazy Love’
  4. ‘You Can Do You’
  5. ‘What I’m Leaving For’
  6. ‘Be Patient With My Love’
  7. ‘Alright’
  8. ‘Let It Be Love’
  9. ‘On A Night Like This’
  10. ‘Boots’
  11. ‘The Thing That Wrecks You’ feat. Little Big Town
  12. ‘Mansion’
  13. ‘Ocean’

Ocean is released globally on November 15.