Nu-metal icons Korn are back in a big way, releasing their first album in three years today, and treating fans with a brand new single.

If you’re a diehard fan of Korn, then you would likely have been hanging out for new tunes from the group for a few years now.

Their last record, The Serenity Of Suffering, was released back in 2016, and ended up being one of their best-charting in years. Following a one-off gig in Australia early last year, fans have been eagerly waiting for new about a new album, single, and tour.

Now, their prayers have been (mostly) answered, following on from the tease of a big announcement earlier this week. Now Korn have again taken to their socials to reveal that their 13th studio album will be released on September 13th.

Titled The Nothing, the group have also released the record’s first single, titled ‘You’ll Never Find Me’.

“Deep, within our Earth lives an extraordinary force,” explains Korn frontman Jonathan Davis. “Very few are aware of the magnitude and significance of this place where good/evil, dark/light, bliss/torment, loss/gain and hope/despair all exist as one – pulling at us every moment of our live.

“It’s not something we can choose to navigate, but rather an awareness of this ‘presence’ that surrounds us with every breath, as if we are being watched at every moment.

“It’s the place where black and white energies attach themselves to our souls, and shape our emotion, choices, perspective and ultimately our very existence.

“There is a miraculous and small realm within this vortex and it’s the only place where balance between these dynamic and polarising forces exists – where the soul finds its refuge. Welcome to… The Nothing.”

The Nothing is set to be released on September 13th, with pre-orders available now. At this stage, Korn are pretty busy with other touring commitments, so there’s no word as to when we’ll see them on Aussie shores again.

Check out ‘You’ll Never Find Me’ by Korn:

YouTube VideoPlay
Cover artwork for the new Korn album, 'The Nothing'

Korn – The Nothing tracklist

1. ‘The End Begins’
2. ‘Cold’
3. ‘You’ll Never Find Me’
4. ‘The Darkness Is Revealing’
5. ‘Idiosyncrasy’
6. ‘The Seduction Of Indulgence’
7. ‘Finally Free’
8. ‘Can You Hear Me’
9. ‘The Ringmaster’
10. ‘Gravity Of Discomfort’
11. ‘[email protected]
12. ‘This Loss’
13. ‘Surrender To Failure’