Following a huge year in 2018 which saw the likes of Peking Duk, Gang Of Youths, Amy Shark, The Creases, and many more on the lineup, Mountain Sounds Festival have today revealed the first lineup for their 2019 event.

As expected, next year’s lineup is an absolute belter, with none other than world-beating siblings Angus & Julia Stone serving as headliners. But it doesn’t stop there, with What So Not and Courtney Barnett also joining the bill, turning Mountain Sounds 2019 into something to truly write home about.

The festival also features a healthy mix of international and local acts as well, with Thundamentals, Nothing But Thieves, Skegss, Yungblud, Stella Donnelly, and Ruby Fields featuring. Rolling Blackout Coastal Fever, Kwame, Kira Puru, These New South Wales, Dumb Punts, and Moaning Lisa also join the bill, while countless other acts round out this year’s premiere announcement.

The 2019 edition of Mountain Sounds is set to take place at the Mount Penang Gardens in Central Coast on February 15th and 16th.

In addition to music, there’s also set to be plenty of live art and installations on offer, with a Thursday night pre-party for campers to help all the lovers celebrate Valentine’s Day as well.

If you’re keen on heading along, pre-sale registration is now open, with tickets going on sale to the general public from 9am on Tuesday, October 9th.

Check out the Mountain Sounds 2019 announcement video:

Mountain Sounds Festival 2019

Angus & Julia Stone
What So Not
Courtney Barnett

Love Ruby Fields?

Get the latest Ruby Fields news, features, updates and giveaways straight to your inbox Learn more

Nothing But Thieves (UK)
Middle Kids
Yungblud (UK)
Rolling Blackout Coastal Fever
Riton & Kah-Lo (UK)
Late Nite Tuff Guy
Stella Donnelly
Ruby Fields
Kira Puru
Human Movement
These New South Wales
Dumb Punts
Made In Paris
Moaning Lisa
Robbie Lowe
Conspiracy Crew

Bass RQ
Brad King
Bronx & Charlie Cripps
Cabal DJ’s
Cosmic Ken
Cry Club
David Bangma
Elijah Something
Georgia June
Good Pash
Grace Turner
Hamish Robertson & Spo
Hayden Shepherd
Jack Deane
James Hopping
Jimmi Polar
Jimmy Galvin
Joseph Raymond
Johnny Hunter
Little Quirks
Mady Mooda
Matt Meler
Monday Morning
Pacific Avenue
Pussy In The Dark
Rachel Maria Cox
Rad Dan
Sad Grrrls Dj’s
Sam Kirk
Savillian & Rūku
Seany P
Sox N Slides
Sur Select
The Moving Stills
The Waxfinz
The Womb Lordz
triple j Unearthed Winner
Trouble in Paradise
What If
William Collard & Josh Gapes

Friday, February 15th — Saturday, February 16th, 2019
Mount Penang Gardens, Central Coast, NSW

Pre-sale registration on now
General Admission on sale to the public at 9.00am Tuesday, October 9th.

Get unlimited access to the coverage that shapes our culture.
to Rolling Stone magazine
to Rolling Stone magazine