Kasey Chambers, Shannon Noll, the Sunny Cowgirls and McAlister Kemp feature in today’s impressive first announcement of artists for the 2020 Groundwater Country Music Festival.

There will be more than 110 live music performances across this year’s Festival, providing more than 130 hours of free live entertainment.

All up, nearly 50 acts will perform across 15 stages throughout Broadbeach.

The event takes place each year in the heart of Broadbeach, with the festival right on your doorstep alongside the five-star hotels, incredible beaches and spectacular dining.

“There’s something special about having a music event propped up against the beach that just makes it a celebration,” said Festival Director, Mark Duckworth.

“From artists to fans, everyone is in a great mood and ready to get their party on.”

Check out Kasey Chambers talking about the 2020 Groundwater Country Music Festival

Click to play videoPlay

Headliner Kasey Chambers is thrilled to be returning to the festival.

“I’m so excited to return to Groundwater this July,” she says.

We absolutely loved playing to so many enthusiastic music fans at such a great festival last time. It’ll be so much fun and is always such a massive party atmosphere.”

While McAlister Kemp will play the festival for the very first time, after they recently reunited for the first time in five years.

Check out ‘Hell Yeah’ by McAlister Kemp

Click to play videoPlay

Over 73,000 people attended the 3-day event in 2019, which featuring Lee Kernaghan, The Wolfe Brothers and the Davisson Brothers Band.

This was a increase of 15% from the previous year.

And with the line-up announced already and more great acts still to be announced, there is no reason why even more people won’t attend the event in 2020.

Groundwater Country Music Festival 2020

July 24-26, 2020

Braodbeach, QLD


Kasey Chambers

Shannon Noll

Sunny Cowgirls

McAlister Kemp

Gina Jeffreys

Tania Kernaghan

Brad Butcher

The Pigs

Jayne Denham

Melanie Dyer

The Audreys

Kristy Cox

Eight Second Ride

Mick Thomas’ Roving Commission

The Weeping Willows

Hillbilly Goats


Route 33

Matt Ward &The Rising Sons


2020 Star Maker Winner: Sammy White

Kerry Kennedy And Double Barrel

West Texas Crude

And more artists to be announced

For more details visit: www.groundwatercmf.com