Fans might be a bit bitter that Yandhi hasn’t arrived, but Kanye West reportedly has more surprises up his sleeve, gearing up to release Jesus Is King next month.

For close to a year now, Kanye West has been teasing the release of his upcoming solo album, Yandhi. First announced in September, the record was initially supposed to be released on September 29th during West’s Saturday Night Live appearance.

As we now know, it never arrived, with Kanye later saying he was pushing the release date back to November 23rd so he could finish recording in Africa, before pushing it back again, noting that he will “announce the release date once it’s done” since he realised it “isn’t ready yet”.

While a bunch of leaked tracks from the record have recently found their way online, it apparently hasn’t halted Kanye’s creative process, with wife Kim Kardashian taking to social media to tease a new album from the hip-hop icon.

Check out Kim Kardashian’s Tweet:

Throughout most of 2019, Kanye West has been delivering his Sunday Services to fans around the US. Having performed at Coachella, and even at Dave Chappelle’s benefit for Ohio shooting victims recently, these inspirational performances have seen the rapper bring the gospel to the forefront.

Now, it appears as though this gospel influence will shine through on what appears to be Kanye’s upcoming album, with Kim Kardashian sharing a tracklist for a record titled Jesus Is King.

Featuring 12 tracks, the track titles themselves seem to be steeped in religion, including names like ‘God Is’, ‘Sweet Jesus’, ‘Baptized’, and ‘Water’, which was performed at Coachella. Interestingly, the new record is set to drop on September 29th, just two days after the first anniversary of when Yandhi was supposed to have been released.

While Kanye himself has not shared any announcement in regards to the new album, fans are undoubtedly eager to hear the studio versions of what the enigmatic musician has been teasing for most of 2019.

Will it be another classic from Kanye? Will Yandhi ever be released? All these questions will be answered in the near future, but in the meantime, check out one of Kanye’s first brushes with religion on ‘Jesus Walks’.

Check out ‘Jesus Walks’ by Kanye West:


Jesus Is King

1. ‘Clade’
2. ‘Garden’
3. ‘Selah’
4. ‘God Is’
5. ‘Baptized’
6. ‘Sierra Canyon’
7. ‘Hands On’
8. ‘Wake The Dead’
9. ‘Water’
10. ‘Through The Valley’
11. ‘Sunday’
12. ‘Sweet Jesus’