Longstanding UK glam metal act Whitesnake have just announced the release of their forthcoming record Flesh & Blood. The news arrived with the release of the records first single ‘Shut Up & Kiss Me’, and an accompanying music video.

Flesh & Blood, is set for release on May 10th. It is the first new full-length from Whitesnake since 2011’s Forevermore. The 13-track album was produced by Whitesnake guitarists Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra. It was recorded at frontman Dave Coverdale’s home studio in Lake Tahoe.

In an interview with Billboard, Coverdale has delved into the meaning of the new video. Sharing that it pays homage to the era where Whitesnake were played on high-rotation on MTV:

“This is much more of a lite-Snake kind of video, in that it’s fun stuff” Coverdale explained. “We’d releases a very dark, intense video for the song ‘Burn’ from The Purple Album (in 2015). This has the same sense of fun we had back in the halcyon MTV days. The people who are coming to the club and see (the car) are going, ‘Omigod! That’s the Whitesnake Jag!’ and having their pictures and stuff taken with it. It’s just a lot of fun.”

Check out the video below.

Watch: Whitesnake – Shut Up & Kiss Me

YouTube VideoPlay

Whitesnake – Flesh & Blood – Tracklist

01. Good To See You Again
02. Gonna Be Alright
03. Shut Up & Kiss Me
04. Hey You (You Make Me Rock)
05. Always & Forever
06. When I Think of You (Color Me Blue)
07. Trouble Is Your Middle Name
08. Flesh & Blood
09. Well I Never
10. Heart Of Stone
11. Get Up
12. After All
13. Sands Of Time

Whitesnake, Flesh & Blood

Back in January, it was revealed that ex-members of Judas Priest, Alice Cooper, Dio, Ozzy Osbourne, Whitesnake and Scorpions formed a new super-group, A New Revenge. They’re set to release their debut album Enemies & Lovers on March 25th. Read more about it now.

Get unlimited access to the coverage that shapes our culture.
to Rolling Stone magazine
to Rolling Stone magazine